ACC HONORS



2013 ANTHONY J. MCKEVLIN AWARD **ACC TOP MALE** ATHLETE

Aside from Maryland's John Lucas, who played both tennis and basketball. Jarmere Jenkins was the first tennis player to be named the top male athlete in the Atlantic Coast Conference. The title has a past honoree list that includes four Naismith Basketball Hall of Famers (including Michael Jordan), seven number one NBA draft picks and a Heisman Trophy winner.

Jenkins was the fifth Cavalier to receive the McKevlin Award. He joins football star Frank Quayle (1969), basketball legends Barry Parkhill (1972) and Ralph Sampson (1983) and lacrosse standout Chris Rotelli (2003).

ACC PLAYER OF THE YEAR

2000	Brian Vahaly
2001	Brian Vahaly
2008	Somdev Devvarmar
2012	Jarmere Jenkins
2014	Alex Domijan
2019	Carl Soderlund
2021	Carl Soderlund
2022	Inaki Montes

ACC COACH OF THE YEAR

1969	Gordon Burris
2005	Brian Boland
2008	Brian Boland
2009	Brian Boland
2010	Brian Boland
2011	Brian Boland
2012	Brian Boland
2019	Andres Pedroso
2021	Andres Pedroso
2022	Andres Pedroso

ACC ROOKIE OF THE YEAR

1998	Brian Vahaly
2003	Doug Stewart
2005	Somdev Devvarman
2011	Alex Domijan
2012	Mitchell Frank
2019	Brandon Nakashima

INDIVIDUAL ACC CHAMPIONS* SINGLES

1970	Doug Waterman (#6)
1972	Hoyt Murray (#4)
1973	Frank Hatten (#2)
1981	Geoff Macdonald (#1)
1982	Darryl Wilburn (#4)
1989	Bill Grana (#5)
1996	Bear Schofield (#4)
1998	Hyon Yoo (#4)
	John Winter (#5)
1999	Tommy Croker (#5)
2000	Brian Vahaly (#1)
	Brian Hunter (#5)

DOUBLES

1969	Biff Cooper/John Mertz (#2)
1974	P. Adolph/Howie Hauptman (#3)
1977	John Galbraith/Dal Burton (#2)
1979	R. Crowley/Geoff Macdonald (#3)
1981	John Dokken/Brett Hendricks (#3)
1990	D. Kanstoroom/Lauren Provost (#2)
1998	H. Montgomery/Brian Vahaly (#2)
1999	T. Croker/John Winter (#2)
* The ACC	stopped officially recognizing flight champi-
ons after th	ne 1999-2000 season.
ACC 50th ANNIVERSARY TEAM	

Huntley Montgomery Brian Vahaly

ACC TOURNAMENT CHAMPIONS

2004	2010	2015
2005	2011	2017
2007	2012	2021
2008	2013	2022
2009	2014	2023

REGULAR-SEASON

2004	2010	2016	
2005	2011	2021	
2006	2012	2022	
2007	2013	2023	
2008	2014		
2009	2015		

ACC TOURNAMENT MVP

ACC I	JURNAMENT MINE
1982	Geoff Macdonald
2004	Marko Miklo
2005	Darrin Cohen
2007	Ted Angelinos
2008	Treat Huey
2009	Dominic Inglot
2010	Houston Barrick
2011	Michael Shabaz & Sanam Singl
2012	Drew Courtney
2013	Julen Uriguen
2014	Alex Domijan
2015	J.C. Aragone
2017	J.C. Aragone
2021	Carl Soderlund
2022	Ryan Goetz
2023	Chris Rodesch

THE STREAK

On April 23, 2006, the Cavaliers fell 4-3 against Duke in the final of the ACC Championship. It would be the last loss that UVA would have against an ACC opponent in a dual match for almost a full decade.

The Cavaliers won 140 consecutive dual matches against ACC foes, the longest winning streak in conference history in any sport. The run started with a victory over Wake Forest on May 14, 2006 and ended with a 4-2 loss to North Carolina on February 15, 2016 in the final of the 2016 ITA National Team Indoor Championship.



ALL-ACC TEAMS

1969	Mike Eikenberry
1970	Andy Scheinman
1990	David Kanstoroom
1996	Bear Schofield
	Hyon Yoo
1997	Scott Lebovitz
	Bear Schofield
1998	Huntley Montgomery
	Brian Vahaly
1999	Brian Vahaly
2000	Huntley Montgomery
	Brian Vahaly
2001	Huntley Montgomery
	Brian Vahaly
2003	Doug Stewart
2004	Rylan Rizza
	Doug Stewart
2005	Darrin Cohen
	Somdev Devvarman
	Treat Huey
	Marko Miklo
	Rylan Rizza
	Doug Stewart
2006	Darrin Cohen
	Somdev Devvarman
	Treat Huey
	Nick Meythaler
	Rylan Rizza
	Doug Stewart
2007	Somdev Devvarman
	Treat Huey

2008	Somdev Devvarman
	Treat Huey
	Sanam Singh
2009	Houston Barrick
	Dominic Inglot
	Michael Shabaz
	Sanam Singh
2010	Drew Courtney
	Jarmere Jenkins
	Michael Shabaz
	Sanam Singh
2011	Drew Courtney
	Alex Domijan
	Jarmere Jenkins
	Michael Shabaz
0010	Sanam Singh
2012	Alex Domijan
	Mitchell Frank
2013	Jarmere Jenkins
2013	Alex Domijan Mitchell Frank
	Jarmere Jenkins
	Mac Styslinger
2014	Alex Domijan (1st)
2014	Mitchell Frank (1st)
	Ryan Shane (2nd)
	Thai-Son Kwiatkowski (3rd)
	Mac Styslinger (3rd)
2015	Mitchell Frank (1st)
	Ryan Shane (1st)
	Thai-Son Kwiatkowski (2nd)
	Collin Altamirano (3rd)
	, ,

2016	Ryan Shane (1st)
	Collin Altamirano (2nd)
	Thai-Son Kwiatkowski (2nd)
	J.C. Aragone (3rd)
	Luca Corinteli (3rd)
	Henrik Wiersholm (3rd)
2017	Thai-Son Kwiatkowski (2nd)
	Collin Altamirano (2nd)
	Alexander Ritschard (2nd)
	Carl Soderlund (2nd)
	Henrik Wiersholm (3rd)
2018	Carl Soderlund (1st)
	Aswin Lizen (2nd)
2019	Carl Soderlund (1st)
	Brandon Nakashima (1st)
	Henrik Wiersholm (2nd)
2020	Not Announced
2021	Carl Soderlund (1st)
	Jeffrey von der Schulenburg (1st)
	Inaki Montes (2nd)
2022	Inaki Montes (1st)
	Chris Rodesch (1st)
	Ryan Goetz (2nd)
	Jeffrey von der Schulenburg (2nd)
	Gianni Ross (3rd)
2023	Chris Rodesch (1st)
	Inaki Montes (2nd Singles, 1st doubles)
	Jeffrey von der Schulenburg (3rd)
	Ryan Goetz (1st doubles)





